Text Size:   Normal TextMedium TextLarge Text
Police Department
Our Departments & Services / Police Department

Administrative Offices
1401 W. Herbison Road
DeWitt, MI 48820

Phone: (517) 669-6578
Fax: (517) 669-6583
Emergency: 9-1-1

Hours: 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m., Monday – Friday (Administrative Offices)

Non-emergency (within Clinton County): 9-1-1

Non-emergency (outside of Clinton County): 989-224-6792

E-mail: police@dewitttwp.org

Responsibilities of the Township Police Department

The DeWitt Charter Township Police Department provides police services to residents and businesses on a full-time basis. Our entire Department is dedicated to providing superior law enforcement and public service in an effort to maintain a high quality of life in our community.

The Department is comprised of a Chief of Police, a Lieutenant, four Sergeants, a Detective, and eight Patrol Officers (including one K-9 team). Our administrative staff provides professional office support to these sworn personnel. The Chief of Police oversees all aspects of the Police Department operation both directly and through the Command staff.

Police Department Mission Statement 

The DeWitt Charter Township Police Department is committed to delivering cost effective, efficient law enforcement services to the citizens of DeWitt Charter Township. To this end, this Department will provide police protection, investigations and prevention, code enforcement and other related services. We strive to enhance the image of this Department by dedicating ourselves to excellence in the delivery of these services.

Department Personnel

Brian Russell - Chief of Police
Jason Jones - Lieutenant
Bill Darnell - Sergeant​
Steve Smith - Sergeant
Dominic Johnson - Sergeant
Earl Christensen III - Sergeant
Derreck Schaberg - Detective
Trevin Bernat - Officer
Brian D. Brown, Jr - Officer
Wesley Greenman - Officer
Kyle Kolka - Officer 
Ethan Rennaker - Officer
Monica Robbins - Officer 
Don Rochford - Officer
Brandon Shellberg - Officer 
Robert Stump - Officer
Debra Saylor - Secretary
Lisa Hicks-Betz - Secretary
Lacie Folkens - Department Assistant

Copyright 2014 DeWitt Charter Township
Website developed by i2Integration
Image 1 Image 2 Image 3 Image 4 Image 5