Text Size:   Normal TextMedium TextLarge Text
Fire Department
Our Departments & Services / Fire Department

Station 1 

1080 E. Wieland Road 
Lansing, MI 48906 
Phone: (517) 485-9491 
E-mail: info@dewitttwp.org 

Station 2 and Administrative Offices 

1445 W. Herbison Road 
DeWitt, MI 48820 
Phone: (517) 669-0071 
Fax: (517) 669-6752 

E-mail: info@dewitttwp.org

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday (Administrative Offices)

Responsibilities of the Township Fire Department

The Fire Department, established in 1962, is a public safety branch of DeWitt Charter Township. The Department currently operates out of two stations noted above. Department staff is comprised of a full-time Chief, part-time Fire Marshal, a part-time Administrative Assistant, 28 paid-on-call Firefighters, and five paid-on-call Administrative Support Staff. Township firefighters respond to more than 1,000 calls a year for assistance. The Department provides the following services: fire suppression, fire prevention, medical first responder care, vehicle extrication for vehicle accidents, carbon monoxide alarm, public education and other fire related incident responses. The Fire Department also provides mutual aid assistance to neighboring communities. Tours of the fire stations are available by calling the Administrative Offices.

Fire Department Mission Statement

The DeWitt Township Fire Department is dedicated to the prevention of fire and the protection of the health, safety, and welfare of persons and property situated within the Charter Township of DeWitt, Clinton County, Michigan. Additional information is available regarding the following:

Department Personnel 

Dave DeKorte - Interim Fire Chief/MFR
Laura Plaza - Administrative Assistant
Edwin North - Assistant Chief/EMT  
Thomas Stone - Captain/MFR  
Michael Bush - Lieutenant/MFR  
Thomas Sullivan - Lieutenant/EMT  
Jeff Moon - Firefighter/MFR
Brian Williams - Firefighter/MFR
Donald Fox - Firefighter/Paramedic  
Corey Bulock - Firefighter/MFR
Eric Albright - Firefighter/MFR    
Scott Campbell - Firefighter/MFR  
Jonathan Braska - Firefighter/MFR  
Edward Brandon - Firefighter/MFR  
David Richmond - Firefighter/EMT
Kyle Kolka - Firefighter/EMT
Deana Coffey - Firefighter/MFR
Jason Rogers - Firefighter/MFR
Michael Stone - Firefighter/MFR
Steven Sjoberg - Firefighter/Paramedic
Jordan Dick - Firefighter/MFR
David Stoltzfus - Firefighter/EMT  
Troy Rambo - Firefighter/MFR
Christopher Grewe - Firefighter/MFR  
Troy Wierman - Firefighter/MFR 
Christopher Dick - Firefighter/MFR
Noah Ruegsegger - Firefighter/MFR
Nicole Floyd - Firefighter/MFR
Jared Brummette - Firefighter/Trainee  
John Stone - Photographer/Auxiliary
William Kost - MFR/Auxiliary  
Dana Perkins - Auxiliary  
Douglas Bowers - Auxiliary  
David Fedewa - Auxiliary  
Curt Thayer - Auxiliary


Copyright 2014 DeWitt Charter Township
Website developed by i2Integration
Image 1 Image 2 Image 3 Image 4 Image 5